Panama Province

Located on the Pacific side of Panama bordering the provinces of Darien, San Blas, Colon and Cocle, Panama City is the capital of both the province and the Republic of Panama.  The city offers easy access to the Panama Canal, Panama La Vieja and the Casco Viejo, the Old Quarter of the city. Panama City is also close to several beautiful national parks including the Parque Metropolitano, Altos  De Campana National Park, Chagres National Park, Las Cruces Trail National Park, and Soberania National Park.

The long coastline of the province Panamá includes the beaches of Playa Gorgona, Playa Coronado, Playa San Carlos and Punta Chame Beach. The islands off the coast of Panama province include Isla Taboga and Isla Contadora, which is part of the beautiful and historic Pearl Island Archipelago.